Nomination Form – Endeavor Awards

Northern Nevada: June 8, 2017 at the Nugget Casino Resort at 7:00 PM

Southern Nevada: June 14, 2017, at Vegas PBS at 7:00 PM

The Perry Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Perry Foundation Endeavor Awards and encourages you to take this opportunity to acknowledge exceptional colleagues for their outstanding contributions and achievements. By identifying those who exemplify the very best, you honor the individual and advance the profession.

Nomination Procedures

Please complete the nomination form and submit to or click HERE, click on the appropriate date and complete the online nomination form. Letters of support, resumes, etc. may be submitted with nominations. For the Assisted Living Quality Awards, your AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award application may be submitted in lieu of this application form.

Nominations must be received by Monday, May 22, 2017. Once received, the nominations will be reviewed by an unbiased, non-provider based selection committee.

Event Details

The Endeavor Awards event will be a 3-course dinner with guest presenters, cash bar, and a raffle. Invitations will be sent out to all nominees to attend a private hosted bar reception to take place 30 minutes prior to the event. Event tickets and sponsorships may be purchased by visiting

This year’s Endeavor Awards feature eleven categories to honor work in specific areas within the facilities and communities. These are the award categories for 2017:

Quality of Care in a Skilled Nursing Facility

Three Skilled Nursing Facilities in the North and three in the South will be honored for their dedication to achieving the highest levels of quality care based on the CMS Quality Measures. The Award of Excellence will be awarded to the facility with the highest aggregate score in the state as calculated using the established and State approved methodology. Facilities need not apply as winners are chosen based on the quality measures and notified prior to the event.

Quality of Care in an Assisted Living Community

The Endeavor Awards for Quality of Care in an Assisted Living Community recognizes three Assisted Living Communities in the North and three in the South for performance excellence. Nominated communities will be measured on how they demonstrate focus in the four areas of “The Quality Initiative” as outlined by the National Center for Assisted Living. Those four areas are Staff Stability, Customer Satisfaction, Hospital Readmissions, and Antipsychotic Medications. Communities will additionally provide a summary of how their community exemplifies resident-directed, community-based care.

Outstanding Nurse Leader

The Outstanding Nurse Leader Award celebrates and recognizes nursing leaders whose leadership qualities emulate the highest of professional standards. This nurse leader exhibits exceptional compassion and commitment to patients, colleagues, and the profession of nursing in the post-acute / long-term care environment.

Innovation in Dining

The Innovation in Dining Award recognizes a Skilled Nursing Facility or Assisted Living Community for embracing a person-centered approach to dining excellence while maintaining standards to ensure resident health and wellness.

Activities Program Excellence

The Award for Activities Program Excellence recognizes the program that provides innovative and meaningful activities which enhances the resident’s sense of well-being. This program should be person-centered with a focus on the individualized needs and wishes of the residents.

Extraordinary Therapist

The Endeavor Award for Extraordinary Therapist recognizes a Licensed Therapist for outstanding achievements in delivery of resident care, service to her/his community, and a commitment to the therapy profession. This award is open to a licensed therapist, in any discipline who practices in the post-acute / long-term care environment.

Distinguished Nurse Educator

The Distinguished Nurse Educator award focuses on achievement by a nurse whom embraces the roll as an educator. The nominee must be directly involved in patient education, nursing education, continuing education, or staff development. The award recognizes innovation and expertise in the educator role.

Caregiver of the Year

Newly added for 2017, the Caregiver of the Year award recognizes the selfless contribution of our front-line caregivers in an Assisted Living Community. This caregiver puts the needs of the resident first and will be chosen based on their great compassion and dedication to helping others.

Certified Nurse Assistant of the Year

The Certified Nurse Assistant of the Year Award recognizes the exemplary contributions made by a certified nurse assistant working in one of Nevada’s Skilled Nursing Facilities. This CNA shall exhibit exceptional compassion and commitment to residents, colleagues, and their community.

Administrator of the Year

The Administrator of the Year Award recognizes the exemplary contributions of a Licensed Long Term Care Administrator who demonstrates daily commitment to quality care through their dedication to residents, staff, and the LTC profession.

Achievement in Social Work

The Achievement in Social Work Award is for the licensed Social Worker who exemplifies the best of the profession’s values and achievements through specific accomplishments in long term care.

Nomination Form

Nominee Name

Job Title







Nomination Completed by:

Please place a check in the box of the category in which you are nominating for:

Please indicate in the space below why the Nominee (individual, community, or program) is deserving of the 2017 Perry Foundation Endeavor Award in the category selected. Feel free to submit supporting documentation.